

THE KENYA POWER AND LIGHTING COMPANY PLC

102ND ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 8TH DECEMBER 2023

POLLING RESULTS

The Board of Directors of **THE KENYA POWER AND LIGHTING COMPANY PLC** is pleased to announce the results of voting for the resolutions that were put forward for determination by shareholders at the Annual General Meeting held on Friday, 8th December 2023.

The Poll was conducted by Image Registrars Limited.

1. <u>AGM RESOLUTIONS</u>

The following resolutions as presented to the shareholders were approved having garnered a majority of the votes cast:

	RESOLUTION	Voted In Favour	% In Favour	Votes Against	% Against	Abstained	Verdict
1	To receive, consider and adopt the Company's Audited Financial Statements for the year ended 30 th June 2023, together with the Chairman's, Directors' and Auditors Reports thereon.	1,068,843,382	99.8813%	1,269,461	0.1186%	630,844	PASSED
2	Consequent to the provisions of Section 769 of the Companies Act, 2015 and subject to 4 (i) & (ii) above, to authorise the Board to set up the Board Audit Committee.	1,066,316,862	99.6003%	4,278,816	0.3996%	148,009	PASSED
3	To approve payment of fees to non- executive Directors for the year ended 30th June 2023.	1,068,467,497	99.8111%	2,021,578	0.1888%	254,612	PASSED
4	Auditors: To note that the audit of the Company's books of accounts will	1,070,670,404	99.9971%	30,874	0.0028%	42,409	PASSED

	continue to be undertaken by the Auditor-General, or an audit firm appointed by her in accordance with section 23 of the						
	Public Audit Act, 2015.						
5	To authorise the Directors to fix the Auditors' remuneration.	1,066,990,764	99.6934%	3,280,498	0.3065%	472,425	PASSED
6	To consider and, if thought fit, to pass a Special resolution to update and align the Company's Articles of Association with the Companies Act, 2015 and best governance practices as follows: <i>"To adopt the revised</i> <i>Articles of</i> <i>Association, available</i> <i>on the Company's</i> <i>website</i> <i>https://www.kplc.co.</i> <i>ke/img/full/AGM20</i> <i>23.zip, which have</i> <i>been updated in line</i> <i>with the Companies</i> <i>Act, 2015 and best</i> <i>governance practices</i> <i>in place of and to the</i> <i>existing</i> <i>Memorandum and</i> <i>Articles of Association</i> <i>of the Company."</i>	1,067,427,794	99.7759%	2,396,522	0.2240%	919,371	PASSED

RESULTS OF ELECTION OF DIRECTORS 2.

(i) The Directors appointed by the National Treasury being the Holder of Class B Ordinary Shares were as follows:

- Cabinet Secretary, the National Treasury
 Principal Secretary, State Department of Energy
- Joy Brenda Masinde
 Logan Christi Hambrick
- 5. Albert Mugo Njagi

(ii) The results of the election of Directors by Holders of Class A Ordinary Shares, being holders of Ordinary Shares other than those held by the National Treasury were as follows:

VC	VOTING SUMMARY RESULTS ~ ENGINEERING					
	Aspirant	Votes Garnered	% Votes Garnered			
1	James Rege	104,973,082	74.72%			
2	Jared Othieno	16,805,822	11.96%			
3	Andrew Amadi	13,330,990	9.49%			
4	David Mutonga	2,557,847	1.82%			
5	Collins Juma	883,646	0.63%			
6	Margaret Ogai	875,806	0.62%			
7	Francis Ngokonyo	702,548	0.50%			
8	Paul Kandie	360,669	0.26%			

VOTING SUMMARY RESULTS ~ FINANCE AUDIT AND RISK					
	Aspirant Votes Garnered % Votes Garnered				
1	Caleb Bwauma	104,325,030	95.84%		
2	Ndirangu Ngunjiri	4,523,461	4.16%		

VC	VOTING SUMMARY RESULTS ~ INFORMATION COMMUNICATION TECHNOLOGY					
	Aspirant	Votes Garnered	% Votes Garnered			
1	Ezekiel Saina	90,677,153	64.54%			
2	Andrew Chege	32,895,728	23.41%			
3	Volemi Ikocheli	8,837,799	6.29%			
4	Joseph Wambati	4,869,527	3.47%			
5	Jerome Ochieng	3,210,203	2.28%			

VC	VOTING SUMMARY RESULTS ~ GOVERNANCE					
	Aspirant	Votes Garnered	% Votes Garnered			
1	Ruth Muirure	104,741,307	74.56%			
2	Tobias Konyango	11,624,720	8.27%			
3	Charles Njenga	8,436,649	6.01%			
4	Kipkales Kale	8,186,630	5.83%			
5	Geoffrey Shimanyula	3,169,196	2.26%			
6	Lizzie Chongoti	2,260,859	1.61%			
7	Paul Odola	1,700,777	1.21%			
8	Arthur Namu	360,272	0.26%			

Consequently, the following were duly elected as Directors by Holders of Class A Ordinary Shares:

	Aspirant	Votes Garnered	% age
1	James Rege	104,973,082	74.72%
2	Caleb Bwauma	104,325,030	95.84%
3	Ezekiel Saina	90,677,153	64.54%
4	Ruth Muirure	104,741,307	74.56%

The Board of Directors wish to thank all our shareholders who registered and participated in this virtual Annual General Meeting.

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

IMELDA BORE COMPANY SECRETARY

8th December 2023